Welcome to the official website of ESTL!

Current location: Home > Mechanism

Australian International Standards Corporation (SAA)

Editor:ESTL Category:Mechanism Click volume:123

Introduction to SAA

SAA Australia's Standards Australia International Limited is Australia's only standard certification body. The institution was founded in 1922 as the Australian Federal Engineering Standards Association and in 1929 it was renamed the Australian Standards Association. With the continuous development of the business, in 1990, Quality Assurance Services Pty Ltd was added. In 1999, the agency completely abandoned the nature of the association and registered it as a company.

 

SAA company development

Australian International Standards Corporation is relatively neutral to the government and users. In 1988 it signed a memorandum of understanding with the federal government to clarify its independence and authority in Australia. Headquartered in Sydney, the company has offices in each state, employs more than 500 people and has offices in India, Indonesia and New Zealand.

There are two main types of SAA logos, one is form recognition and the other is standard mark. Formal certification is only responsible for the sample, and the standard mark is required for each factory inspection. At present, there are two ways to apply for SAA certification in China. One is to pass the CB test report. If there is no CB test report, you can apply directly.

Australia's standards body is the Standards Association of Australian, so many friends refer to the Australian certification as SAA certification. In fact, SAA is only a standard-setting organization and does not issue a product certification. SAA was later renamed: Standards Australia Limited. SAA is an independent company and has no direct relationship with the government, but the federal and state governments are among its members.

SAA and the Australian Federal Government have signed a memorandum recognizing that SAA is the highest organization of Australia's non-governmental standards organization. The memorandum also pointed out that the formulation of standards should be consistent with the requirements of the WTO. Therefore, there are agreements pointing out that when appropriate international standards already exist, there is no need to develop new Australian standards. Australian standards begin with “AS” and the Australian and New Zealand joint standards begin with “AS/NZS”.

Australian standards and New Zealand standards are basically the same as the IEC, and there are some national differences. Australia and New Zealand promote mutual recognition of standards and certification, and products can be sold in another country as long as they are certified by one country.

 

SAA Supervisory Agency

Australia is a federal state, and certification, control, and management of electrical safety and energy requirements are performed by each state or regional regulatory authority in accordance with the state/regional certification process. Certificates issued by any state are equally valid in other states/regions without any additional formalities. In addition, QUAS (Quality Assurance Services Pty Ltd.), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the SAA standard-setting body, is the National Certification Body (NCB) in Australia, and its certificate is also recognized by various states or regions and has the same effect.

Online message/ Messages
logo
Service Hotline400-840-8988
Address: 2st floor, B Area, Jinbaisheng Industrial Park, Headquarters 2 Road, Songshan Lake Hi-tech Industrial Development Zone, Dongguan City, Guangdong Pr., China. Telephone: 0769-8507-5888-6617 Fax: 0769-8507-5898 Mailbox: net01@gdestl.com
Wechat Public Number

Focus on Wechat
Public Number

Hotline

400-840-8988
0769-8507-5888-6617
7*24-hour service hotline

QQ

Online consultationServe you sincerely

Wechat

二维码Focus on Wechat
TOP

欢迎访问储能检测公司官网!

当前位置:首页 > 合作机构

澳大利亚国际标准公司(SAA)

编辑:储能检测 所属:合作机构 浏览量:82

SAA简介

SAA澳大利亚国际标准公司 (Standards Australia International Limited) 是澳大利亚唯一的标准认证机构。 该机构于1922 年成立,当时名称为澳大利亚联邦工程标准协会, 1929 年更名为澳大利亚标准协会。随着业务的不断发展, 1990 年又增加了质量认证服务有限公司 (Quality Assurance Services Pty Ltd) 。1999 年,该机构彻底放弃了协会性质,以公司形式注册至今。

 

SAA公司发展

澳大利亚国际标准公司是相对中立于政府和用户的。1988 年它与联邦政府签署了谅解备忘录,明确了它在澳大利亚的独立性和权威性。公司总部设在悉尼,在各州有办事机构,员工共有500多人,并在印度、印度尼西亚和新西兰设有分支机构。

SAA的标志主要有两种,一种是形式认可,一种是标准标志。形式认证是只能样品负负责,而标准标志是需每个进行工厂审查的。目前国内申请SAA认证有两种方式,一种是通过CB测试报告转,若没有CB测试报告,则也可以直接申请 。

澳大利亚的标准机构为Standards Association of Australian,所以很多朋友把澳大利亚认证称为SAA认证。实际上SAA只是标准制定机构,而不颁发产品认证证书。SAA后来又改名为:Standards Australia Limited。SAA是独立的公司,与政府没有直接的关系,但是联邦政府和州政府是它其中的成员。

SAA和澳大利亚联邦政府签署了一个备忘录,承认SAA是澳大利亚的非政府标准组织的最高组织。备忘录也指出,标准的制定要与WTO的要求一致。因此,有协议指出当合适的国际标准已存在时,就不用制定新的澳大利亚标准。澳大利亚的标准以“AS”开头,澳大利亚与新西兰的联合标准以“AS/NZS”开头。

澳大利亚的标准与新西兰的标准基本与IEC一致,同时存在一些国家差异。澳大利亚和新西兰推行标准的统一和认证的相互认可,产品只要取得一个国家的认证后就可在另外一个国家销售。

 

SAA监督机构

澳大利亚是联邦国家,电器安全及能耗要求的认证、控制和管理工作由各个州或地区的监控部门(Regulatory Authority)按照本州/地区的认证程序进行。任何一个州颁发的证书在其他州/地区同样有效,不用任何附加手续。此外,SAA标准制定机构的全资子公司QAS(Quality Assurance Services Pty Ltd.)是澳大利亚的NCB(National Certification Body),其出具的证书也到了各个州或地区的承认,具有同等的效力。

在线留言/ Messages
底部logo
全国免费服务电话400-840-8988
地址: 东莞市松山湖高新技术产业开发区总部二路金百盛产业园B区二楼 电话: 0769-8507-5888-6617 传真: 0769-8507-5898 邮箱: gdestl@gdestl.com
微信公众号

扫一扫关注
微信公众号

咨询热线

400-840-8988
0769-8507-5888-6617
7*24小时服务热线

QQ咨询

在线咨询真诚为您提供专业解答服务

关注微信

二维码扫一扫添加微信
返回顶部