Welcome to the official website of ESTL!

Current location: Home > Mechanism

Underwriters Laboratories (UL)

Editor:ESTL Category:Mechanism Click volume:107

Introduction to UL

    UL is a global, independent, security science company with more than a century of expertise in innovative security solutions, from public electricity to breakthrough renewable energy and nanotechnology. Every aspect of each discipline. UL is committed to creating a safer living and working environment for the public, protecting the safety of the public, products and places, thereby promoting global trade and providing peace of mind to the public.

    UL is a shorthand for Underwriter Laboratories Inc. The UL Safety Laboratory is the most authoritative in the United States and the largest private institution in the world for safety testing and identification. It is an independent, non-profit, professional organization that tests for public safety.


    UL was founded in 1894. In the initial stage, UL mainly relied on the fire insurance department to provide funds to maintain its actions. Until 1916, UL was completely independent. After nearly a hundred years of development, UL has become a world-renowned certification body with a complete set of strict organizational management system, standard development and product certification procedures. UL has five laboratories in the United States, headquartered in Northbrook, north of Chicago, and has established laboratories in Taiwan and Hong Kong. On January 13, 2003, UL registered in China and China's authoritative inspection and certification organization, China Inspection and Certification (Group) Co., Ltd., and established the world's first joint venture subsidiary to establish UL-CCIC. It is now based in Shanghai and is based in Shanghai. Shanghai, Guangzhou, Suzhou, Beijing and Chongqing all have branch offices, and Suzhou and Guangzhou are the company's main test bases.

    UL provides certification, inspection, testing, inspection, auditing, consulting and training services. Our knowledge and expertise can help our clients cope with increasingly complex supply chain challenges – from laws and regulations to trade challenges and market access.


 Advantages of cooperation between Chinese companies and UL in China

    ● The company will directly benefit from UL's concept of “safety throughout the product life cycle”. As early as in the product development phase, the product safety is regarded as the core element, and the pursuit of safer and higher quality products will gain recognition in domestic and international markets. .

    ● With UL safety signs, companies will be more competitive in terms of global market access and build brand awareness on the international stage.

    ● The cooperation between the company and UL to carry out laboratories can shorten the testing time of new products, enhance the overall technical capabilities of the company, and improve product performance, further complying with international laws and regulations.

    ● Companies that partner with UL will have the opportunity to become a member of the UL Standards Technical Group (STPs), thereby gaining an international stage and mastering the industry's right to speak.

    The “UL Mark” not only becomes a bonus for the differentiation of corporate layout brands, but also further reflects the company's unremitting pursuit of superior product quality.


Next: None
Online message/ Messages
logo
Service Hotline400-840-8988
Address: 2st floor, B Area, Jinbaisheng Industrial Park, Headquarters 2 Road, Songshan Lake Hi-tech Industrial Development Zone, Dongguan City, Guangdong Pr., China. Telephone: 0769-8507-5888-6617 Fax: 0769-8507-5898 Mailbox: net01@gdestl.com
Wechat Public Number

Focus on Wechat
Public Number

Hotline

400-840-8988
0769-8507-5888-6617
7*24-hour service hotline

QQ

Online consultationServe you sincerely

Wechat

二维码Focus on Wechat
TOP

欢迎访问储能检测公司官网!

当前位置:首页 > 合作机构

美国保险商实验室(UL)

编辑:储能检测 所属:合作机构 浏览量:46

■ UL简介
    UL是一家全球性的独立的从事安全科学事业的公司,在创新性安全解决方案领域,拥有逾一个世纪的专业知识,从公众用电到具有突破性的可再生新兴能源及纳米技术,UL涵盖各学科的方方面面。UL致力于为公众创造更安全的生活与工作环境,保障公众、产品及场所的安全,从而推动全球贸易,为公众提供安心。
    UL是美国保险商实验室(Underwriter Laboratories Inc.)的简写。UL安全试验所是美国最有权威的,也是世界上从事安全试验和鉴定的较大的民间机构。它是一个独立的、非营利的、为公共安全做试验的专业机构。

    UL始建于1894年,初始阶段UL主要靠防火保险部门提供资金维持动作,直到1916年,UL才完全自立。经过近百年的发展,UL已成为具有世界知名度的认证机构,其自身具有一整套严密的组织管理体制、标准开发和产品认证程序。UL在美国本土现有五个实验室,总部设在芝加哥北部的Northbrook镇,同时在台湾和香港分别设立了相应的实验室。2003年1月13日UL在中国和中国权威的检验认证机构--中国检验认证(集团)有限公司注册,成立的全球第一家合资子公司成立UL-CCIC,现总部设在上海,并在上海、广州、苏州、北京和重庆均设有分公司,苏州和广州为公司的主要测试基地。
    UL提供认证、检验、测试、验货、审核,咨询和培训等服务,我们的知识与专长能够帮助客户从容应对日趋复杂的供应链难题 - 从法律法规,到贸易挑战和市场准入。


在华企业与UL合作的优势
    ● 企业将直接受益于UL的 “安全贯穿于产品生命周期” 理念,早在产品研发阶段,将产品的安全性视为核心要素,追求更安全和高质量的产品,从而获得国内乃至国际市场的认可。
    ● 企业凭借UL安全标志,将在全球市场准入方面更具竞争力,同时在国际舞台上塑造品牌知名度。
    ● 企业与UL开展实验室方面的合作,能够缩短新产品的测试时间,提升企业整体技术能力,同时提高产品性能,进一步符合国际法律法规的要求。
    ● 与UL合作的企业将有机会成为UL标准技术小组(STPs) 的成员,从而跻身国际舞台,掌握行业话语权。

    “UL标志” 不仅成为企业布局品牌差异化的加分利器,同时还将进一步体现企业对产品卓越品质的不懈追求。


下一项目: 没有了
在线留言/ Messages
底部logo
全国免费服务电话400-840-8988
地址: 东莞市松山湖高新技术产业开发区总部二路金百盛产业园B区二楼 电话: 0769-8507-5888-6617 传真: 0769-8507-5898 邮箱: gdestl@gdestl.com
微信公众号

扫一扫关注
微信公众号

咨询热线

400-840-8988
0769-8507-5888-6617
7*24小时服务热线

QQ咨询

在线咨询真诚为您提供专业解答服务

关注微信

二维码扫一扫添加微信
返回顶部